Replay malak event. It gives shards [MERGE]

Replies

• Options
    Entus wrote: »
    Dnoff423 wrote: »
    Serious question. How does a rollback work? (Not saying this is what they will do to fix it just asking since people keep bringing it up.)

So if it rolls your roster back to a point in time before the event starts does it also roll back the energy you've used today, crystals you've used, credits you've used, mods you've upgraded? Or can the rollback apply only to a specific character?

I'm genuinely asking how it works because I'm not a programmer. I just want to know because while yeah I clicked the event on reflex and did the dark side one before checking the forums. I checked after I got the reward and then saw it was a bug so didn't try the light side. D idnt gear him up afterward because i only needed two gear pieces anyway because he was already 6 star G11 +4. And I wasn't going to spend 50 bucks finishing him off. But in the meantime today i have finished farming another G12+ piece for anakin and upgraded some mpds on other characters.

So will a rollback only affect the one character or will it affect your entire roster? I genuinely want to know how it works. Don't really care about them taking away the 75 Malak shards because it just means back to the grind I was on before.

It will rollback just your inventory. If, during the time of the event, you upgraded a toon, it will be rolled back as well. Say the event started at point A, and CG stopped it at point B. If you upgraded a toon after point B, then it will not be affected. If you upgraded a toon betwwen point A and B, it will be rolled back.

The only thing they cant roll back are purchases. I imagine for anyone that made a purchase of any kind during that time, they WILL NOT be included in the rollback. They will have to work those accounts individually. This is how they have done it in the past anyway.