3/31 Update Comment and Discussion Megathread

Replies

• Options
    The majority of people didn't want a cap increase before the combat change, and no one wanted to grind more gear, so what do we get?

Cap increase and more grinding gear...
  • Drake23
    866 posts Member
    Options
    @EA_Jesse

So I'm a whale, I have spent around 2K € on this game since I started playing in early January.
    That's not a problem for me, I can afford it and I've been playing the game in ways I that made me enjoy it up to now. If I didn't enjoy it I obviously wouldn't pay or play.

I could afford to keep on buying crystals to continue starring up, leveling and gearing up my toons, money isn't an issue.

But... I won't.

Why? Because buying crystals just so I get to hit the sim button ad nauseam to gather hundreds of gear components that drop somewhere around 20% just isn't fun...

On top of that, if I understand correctly, under the 80 cap, some toons will be able to gear up while many won't.
    Since the new gear requirements will be so difficult to meet, you will be making it almost impossible for players to raise multiple toons/teams, you should at least make sure that those we have been farming and gearing up for months are not left behind because of such discrepancy between gear requirement and availability...

Games should be fun by definition, they should be entertaining, that's their entire purpose.
    They should also be challenging and rewarding.

Adding more gear grind to gear up will achieve the exact opposite, turning fun into frustration, entertainment into a pointless, redundant, boring chore which is neither challenging nor rewarding.
    Even someone like me who could refresh all day won't find anything fun, entertaining, challenging or rewarding at all in this tedious process...