new lightspeed bundles???

Replies

• Options
    How about offering items of value no matter the player’s GP. They should have offered these “sales” on a wide array of items. Kyros, Relics, etc. I am all for helping newer players but should be for all players. Your limit would be to only select pick 1 heavily discounted pack.
  • F2Paccount
    75 posts Member
    edited October 2023
    Options
    I find it funny people are talking about how unfair this is? Man, did I feel the same when there was a hyper drive bundle and having to go through the early stages of the game without buying it, having to go through people in fleet arena with it.

I have been playing this game now for 1 year and 4 months as a Free to Play player. Today, that changed. The value is insane to pass up. The amount of time I wiped off with as little as the cost of a lunch is absurd.

I understand the pain one must be feeling now when they see all their efforts to grind a premium character for months can merely be replicated with the cost of 10 dollars. It's almost stating, your 8+ months of grinding was worth 10 dollars. But please note that this is for NEW PLAYERS to catch up. Which I believe is fair. This is the same as having "Accelerated" character shards. People had to grind and get 1 node at a time. So I really see no difference.

As the game gets older, things will change. To bring and retain new players, there needs to be something flashy like this. I'm sure in the future, we will see something later down the line and this conversation will happen again. But I know this is good for a lot of people. It will hurt some, but something in the future will benefit you. This is just the beginning!
    Check me out everyday 7:30p est @ twitch.tv/Gnomersi where I stream my Only SWGOH account. (Lost my F2P Tag Oct. 5th, 2023)
  • Options
    Ultra low level GAC is going to be a bloodbath for new F2P players. Waffle stomped by Rey/Kylo for $40.
  • Ultra
    11575 posts Moderator