Galactic War - Post ALL Comments Here ***MEGATHREAD*** (GW Threads all Merged here)

Replies

• Naw
    969 posts Member
    Options
    ATSpain wrote: »
    I can beat it 90% of the time. Still not fun! It's too long and needs attention but they don't care. That's not whining, that's constructive criticism. You're the one whining right now.

Exactly this! I play a game because it is fun. I work for a living, I don't want to do it while playing, too. I have had to reset GW a few times when the progress to node 12 has been unusually tough because of specific combinations of opponents and then hit the wall there. It would be fine if I didn't have to face it every.. single.. day.. over.. and.. over.. again.

That is not challenging, that is boring.

Now add to this the changes/nerfs; I invested in Poe and just when I was about to get him 7 stars he was nerfed. Ever see Poe in GW?? I invested my precious raid rewards to Dengar for the Credit Heist and what happened? Have StHan and IG-88 instead.

I waste resources because the devs are nothing but inconsistent. GW may still be the straw that broke the camel's back for me.
  • Options
    Seriously, i beat it almos every day. My arena power is 35000. I have a team with all ewoks and luminara (all max power, level, gear x, mods...) With this team I get the final round. Sometimes I need a suicide team for disable especial abilities, then I redoit. In the final node I use a suicide team, and my second best team (droids with Poe and poggle). I focus in one toon, generally Rey o QJG and try to kill it. Most of times I can't because RG taunting, but my first ewok finish it. Sometimes, I need a third team not full equipped, no mods. But usually is enough for 9/10 times. I'm F2P and never spent a buck.
  • Options