Replies

• Allenb60
    2171 posts Member
    Options
    bolobaby wrote: »
    J0K3R wrote: »
    Xyrex wrote: »
    Tatebomb wrote: »
    Where is the money grab part honestly? Sure if you want Thrawn at 7 stars you're gonna have to spend. Was like that for tons of other events why should this be different? You all got Phoenix for free at 2 or 3 stars already and they put them in very easy to farm spots today. Getting them to 5 star isn't going to be hard at all. Besides let's see Thrawn's kit first before we freak out.

But we don't have Phoenix. I started to play 2 months ago, so I don't have a single toon of Phoenix squad. And they cannot be farmed. And now they do this marvelous flash event with Phoenix Squaf requierment. So I cannot even do the flash event. How nice is it?

Welcome to the game.. in first few months i couldnt do events such as these either.. you are at the very beginning.. one step at a time :)

Yep, when I started playing Yoda was the event. I couldn't do it.

You know what I did? I farmed Jedi and did some of it the next time. Still not enough. More farming. I think I got him on the 3rd go.

So - all you folks whining about not getting Thrawn NOW NOW NOW...

Grow up and learn some patience like the rest of us had to have who started the game after it had been out there a while. We are finally on even footing for an event and it has you all bent out of shape.

The thing is if Thrawn is really strong anyone who misses out on him is going to have a harder time until the event returns, if he stinks then getting Pheonix was a waste, the most important time to consider getting him is now. I'm betting it will be 1-3 months before the event returns, which is slow for any kind of game
  • bolobaby
    275 posts Member
    Options
    tRRRey wrote: »