Galactic challenges event [MERGE]

Replies

• ShaggyB
    2390 posts Member
    Options
    NicWester wrote: »
    Feedback: Make galactic challenges more story/lore related. Since when were separatists involved in tatooine, and bounty hunters should have been rebels for this current galactic challenge. the only galactic challenge that makes sense is separatists vs galactic republic on kamino.

I'm not an expert, but someone said elsewhere that there was a secret Separatist base on Tatooine, so that would explain why they're the defender. Doesn't really explain why Sith are the intended attacker, though.

Episode 1. Maul attacks our jedi heroes aa they attempt to leave with anakin (not for that reason though).

But again a sith on the attack on tatooine. Mystery solved
  • Options
    Here's my critique of the 2and phase of gc.

The rewards are still bad. Not much more to say for that.

My bhs aren't the best so this is a contrast from the prior gc (I have reliced sith with arena mods but my bhs are a relic boss, a couple g12s and a couple g11s). The way the feats were set up have me no incentive to actually even try my bhs in the last three tiers as there were no extra rewards available due to the faction feat being gated behind gear. So no point in going for that feat and I'm waiting until I have mando and greef at 7 star before I even consider a full g12 or relic bh team. No point in relicing the older bhs.

So I beat it with an undersized Darth revan team to get the other feats and it took like 15 minutes. So 1 or 2 days would be plenty of time for the event.

And here's an alternative to the gear gate that would provide the replayability they claim to provide.

Instead of one feat that is gear gated have 3 or 4 feats to beat it with different factions for additional rewards. This would encourage playing it multiple times with different teams. That way you'd have to beat it like 4 times each for max rewards. So more replayability.