Galactic War - Post ALL Comments Here ***MEGATHREAD*** (GW Threads all Merged here)

Replies

• Options
    I just finished my 10th node, and in the rewards I got 1 shard for RG. Usually after you complete the 12th node you get a random shard for somebody, this is my first time receiving a shard from a GW node other than the last one.
    Has anybody else noticed this?

Yes I've received shards on 9,10,11, and 12.
  • Boo
    4134 posts Member
    Options
    I couldn't help but chuckle.

1zywi7c.png

A first since Lugal Kelim, who was at least beatable, and my first GW loss since I was mid-60's and pitched against an all 70 team on the third node many months ago. I'm not kidding when I say this squad is impossible.

My top five toons have a combined power of over 45.5k, so I'm going to win an arena match with them before resetting GW tomorrow.

To be fair, I'd only be short of 70k credits and 400 tokens every day (a non-issue since I've nearly 7*ed RP) but the idea of ending my GW campaigns by merely burning through my roster so I can reset doesn't appeal to me.

WAI, I presume.

Hahahaha - I got the same team except sub B2 for an 85 7* gear 11 Vader! - it was a joke. That was me done for the day.

WAI - this is the biggest joke of the m all!! It even beats the release of the AAT raid in August, pushed back to months to be perfect and is anything but! lol
  • Options
    I actually thought this was the only squad the GW calculation would bring up, but I was wrong. I've faced other hardcore Node 12 squads and managed to beat them (even one with a Rex lead with Aayla, Fun Sac and co). And, because I'm an ****, I didn't know you could just restart the GW holotable after 24 hours without blowing through all your toons or completing a campaign. I've not yet tried to glitch out Node 12 again (just reached Level 84 so I think I can surpass 46k, but that might not be enough).