Game Update - 4/25/2017 Comments and Questions ***MEGATHREAD***

Replies

• Options
    MayAddy622 wrote: »
    For a newer player in this game, r2 is basically inaccessible unless you open your wallet. I have opened mine for other things, but this rush is a bit too much for me. Empire characters are not easy to farm, and why would we considering the viability of the characters prior to this?

Maybe for those who have been around awhile this is the gift, but i fail to see many newer players shelling out hundreds to get it.

:( sad but oh well.

This will be a recurring event just like the Emperor's Demise event for palpatine needing 5 rebels and Grand Master's Training needing 5 Jedi - when I started playing GMT was starting in 20 days - no hope of me competing in it that time around but it comes back
  • Seltgar
    217 posts Member
    Options
    Liamtbqh wrote: »
    How are people disappointed with this?

- R2 can be a game changer for Arena

- Veers bringing back old Troopers as well as
    synergising with the new ones

- Republic is now an actual faction

- Droids may make a comeback (somewhat)

- Event improvements that got outdated

The only thing being disappointing is how quickly theyre going through shard shop rotation and putting two new farmable in the same area but besides that this is all awesome.

Some people complaining about how Nute needs a complete rework, its probably just a quick fix they'll probably sort it when they introduce a real seperatist synergy... They can't work on every faction at once, give it time!

Just want to say r2 will do nothing but reinforce the maul arena going on right now. Just makes that team better
  • DatBoi
    3615 posts Member
    Options
    Ig88isboss wrote: »
    Doesn't R2's kit make rebels much more dangerous again? Just wondering

More like droids
    #droidsareback

More like droids
    #droidsareback